VW Bug

Image

Image

1970 Volkswagen Beetle.

As a little bonus: I came across an old sort of forlorn brick building in Northwest, and I saw this police car with a totally messed up back end:

Image

I continued to check out the building and saw another small parking lot almost hidden from visibility, and saw this through the barbed wire fence:

Hard to tell what year it is, but the vent behind the window means it’s 1971 or later. I later found out this is the production studio for the TV show “Grimm,” which is filmed here in Portland.

2 Responses to “VW Bug”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    this dub makes me realize that everything, except the Social Security, has been rolled back since the New Deal. Instead of paying 94% tax on income above 350K, the rich now pay 6%. it’s a volksworld!

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Volksweld. I didn’t quite get all that the first time I looked at this one, but now it’s clear as day.

Leave a Reply

